Hawle Armaturen GmbH

Digital replaces analogue: The new world of Hawle.

A crucial step: The entire technical production support department of fittings manufacturer Hawle migrated from a traditional index card system to digital management. Tools used: AXAVIA engineering database and CAD program Cimatron

The PDM software by AXAVIA is a tool for managing mechanical components and parts. When CAD models are created, the software automatically creates organised product management data and manages components, parts and drawings. The software involved is developed by Cimatron, one of the most successful CAD/CAM vendors in the world. Cimatron cooperates with AXAVIA primarily on projects involving the introduction of data management systems that support full product ranges and can also be used in other CAD/CAM environments.

New: The paperless perspective

One of the most successful beneficiaries of this cooperation is Hawle Armaturen GmbH. Hawle is a globally active company that stands out for high quality consciousness and strong focus on customer needs. An important foundation for this high quality standard was the decision to keep production exclusively within Germany.

The good relations between Hawle and AXAVIA began with a friendly meeting at a trade fair, which quickly developed into intensive collaboration. Prior to this, Hawle had been managing the development and production of its extensive product range in purely analogue form, using classical, chaotic lists, folders and index cards. This had to change – radically and forever.

Faster digital updates

Their primary concern was to achieve major savings through paperless organisation in the design department. The pros for working together with AXAVIA included not only their good, personal contact but also, and above all, the adaptability of the program to the needs of the company Hawle.

Following the great success of the design department’s migration to digital document management, each of the other Hawle departments in turn were impressed by the advantages of fast access to countless generations of drawings, regulations and standards. All major departments have since benefitted from the migration to digital data management: drafting, assembly, manufacture, incoming goods inspection and modelling.

Notification practices have also benefitted from the migration. Whenever conditions and regulations change, all parties concerned are automatically notified. Even read/write access is now subject to strict automatic control. And this all in direct agreement with external production in Fürstenwalde. An exclusive, tunnelled data line is used to make a fast, highly secure connection.

Independent programming

Those at Hawle appreciate above all the easy adaptability of the program to in-house needs. Trained in AXAVIA workshops, the Hawle employees accomplish the necessary programming tasks independently. No external help is required.

Finally, everyone at Hawle enjoys prompt support from the competent AXAVIA employees. Accordingly, the basis of this lasting cooperation is the good, collegial collaboration, which also benefits from AXAVIA’s special insight into the projects at Hawle.

Digital statt analog: Die neue Welt von Hawle.

Ein entscheidender Schritt: Der gesamte technische Produktions-Support des Armaturenherstellers Hawle wurde von der traditionellen Karteikultur auf digitale Verwaltung umgestellt. Die Tools: AXAVIA Engineering-Datenbank und die CAD Software Cimatron

Die PDM-Software von AXAVIA ist ein Tool zur Verwaltung
mechanischer Baugruppen und Bauteilen. Bei der Erstellung der CAD-Modelle werden automatisch Produktmanagementdaten in strukturierter Form aufgebaut und Baugruppen, Bauteile und Zeichnungen verwaltet. Die dazu genutzte Software stammt von Cimatron. Einem der erfolgreichsten CAD/CAM Hersteller weltweit. Cimatron kooperiert mit AXAVIA vor allem bei Projekten, bei denen Datenmanagementsysteme eingeführt werden, die produktübergreifend auch in anderen CAD/-CAM-Umgebungen eingesetzt
werden können.

Neu: Die papierlose Perspektive
Zu den erfolgreichen Nutzern dieser Zusammenarbeit gehört die Hawle Armaturen GmbH. Hawle ist ein weltweit agierendes Unternehmen, das sich durch hohes Qualitätsbewußtsein und konsequente Kundenorientierung auszeichnet. Dieses hohe Qualitätsniveau basiert nicht zuletzt auf der Entscheidung für eine Produktion allein in Deutschland.

Der gute Kontakt zwischen Hawle und AXAVIA hat seinen Ausgang in einer freundlichen Messebegegnung, aus dem sich bald eine intensive Zusammenarbeit entwickelte. Bis dahin war Hawle nur in der Lage, die Entwicklung und Produktion seines umfassenden Produktprogramms analog zu verwalten. Mit klassichen und unübersichtlichen Listen, Ordnern und Karteikarten. Das sollte in Zukunft grundsätzlich und für immer geändert werden.

Digital ist schneller aktueller
Von der Entscheidung für eine papierlose Organisation erhoffte man sich zunächst vor allem in der Konstruktion erhebliche Einsparungen. Für die Zusammenarbeit mit AXAVIA sprachen dann nicht nur der gute, persönliche Kontakt sondern vor allem die Anpassungsfähigkeit des Programms an die Belange des Unternehmens Hawle.

Nachdem die Konstruktion mit großem Erfolg auf digitale Dokumentenverwaltung umgestellt werden konnte, überzeugten sich immer mehr Hawle-Fachabteilungen von den Vorteilen des schnellen Zugriffs auf die unzähligen Generationen von Zeichnungen, Vorschriften und Normen. Alle wichtigen Abteilungen profitierten in Folge von der Umstellung auf die digitale Datenverwaltung. Entwurf, Montage, Fertigung, Wareneingangskontrolle und Kalkulation.

Auch die Benachrichtigungspraxis gehört zu den Nutznießern der Umstellung. Ändern sich Bedinungen und Vorschriften werden die Betroffenen nun automatisch benachrichtigt. Auch der Lese- und Schreibzugang unterliegt nun einer strikten automatischen
Kontrolle. Dies alles auch in direkter Abstimmung mit der externen Produktion in Fürstenwalde. Die exklusiv genutzte getunnelte Datenleitung sorgt für eine schnelle und gut geschützte Verbindung.

Programmierung in eigener Hand
Bei Hawle genießt man vor allem die problemlose Anpassungsfähigkeit des Programms an die eigenen Anforderungen. Die in AXAVIA-Workshops ausgebildeten Hawle-Mitarbeiter bewältigen die notwendigen Programmierungsaufgaben eigenhändig. Externe Hilfe ist nicht nötig.

Unter dem Strich schätzt man bei Hawle auch die schnelle Hilfe der kompetenten AXAVIA-Mitarbeiter. So ist die Grundlage dieser nachhaltigen Kooperation eine gute, kollegiale Zusammenarbeit, die auch von dem speziellen AXAVIA Blickwinkel auf Hawle
Projekte profitiert.