ALSTOM Power Austria GmbH is part of the ALSTOM Group, a global market leader in the energy and transport sector. It has around 69,000 employees in more than 70 countries.

The principal activity of ALSTOM Power Austria includes the creation of systems and plants for power generation; and customer service such as project development and project financing. Numerous reference plants in Europe, but also worldwide, to prove this. Around 20% of the world‘s built power plants were supplied and respectively installed by ALSTOM. Through this – competence developed over many years – ALSTOM can design and supply in each case the most economical and environmentally friendly plant.

ALSTOM permanently invests in the development of environmentally friendly products and processes in order to offer its customers cutting-edge and environmentally friendly solutions. The saving of saving energy, reducing harmful emissions and reducing noise pollution have top priority in the process.
In this extensive area, to live the position as the market leader requires many strong components that are serviced regularly and which must comply with technological progress. In the wake of the renewal of obsolete hardware, the operating system and the Work Manager; AXAVIAseries found its way in 2006 into ALSTOM Austria.
The complex task comprised of AXAVIA Software GmbH installing AXAVIAseries, the creation of an integration platform for 4 interfaces to existing SAP software packages, terminal editor, ELCAD and AutoCAD and the transfer of old data.

The Work Manager, which constituted the basis for the work processes within ALSTOM was replaced by AXAVIAseries. In this novel integrated platform all already existing data had to be taken across to preserve the uninterrupted recording.
The implementation of the interfaces in AXAVIAseries is a prerequisite for the overarching operations within the ALSTOM Power Austria Company. Through the articulated software from AXAVIA, the knowledge of available packages is fully linked and transparently made available to all stakeholders. AXAVIAseries thus became the focus of the ALSTOM project organization, as the data transfer between different software systems occurred over this level.
A practical example should pictorially represent the data and document flow and its storage:
In ELCAD (CAD/CAE software for electrical constructions), designed schematics apply the data for the title blocks from AXAVIAseries. The meaningful information stands available, bundled on the drawing. The representation follows with Oracle‘s AutoVue and allows a preview.

As changes in AXAVIAseries a title block adjustment takes place, the actuality of a document is immediately visible in the drawing. There are references to revisions and the corresponding documentation as to whom at what time, has made what change. Oracle AutoVue supports these modifications with the helpful Markup Function.

AutoCAD offers an emphasis on the creation and editing of drawings. This software is also linked to the data and document center AXAVIAseries and comprises of all necessary and meaningful information.
The safekeeping of the drawing will be clearly evident its place in the drawing directory. A document is recognizably stored under defined conditions in the tree structure and can be found and identified at any time. AXAVIAseries Document Management eliminates with these settings any sources of error brought on by time-consuming document searches or the editing of an incorrect drawing.
The identification numbers, technical structure and parts list of the drawings are transferred to AXAVIAseries from the ELCAD. This also happens with the commercial and the material master data from SAP. If necessary, AXAVIAseries creates the device and subscription lists.

A further level represents the terminal strip editor. The information of laying the cables to the terminals is recorded in this. The function of the terminal, the location and position are managed segmented using the help of AXAVIAseries in the database and can be displayed clearly in a table or prepared as a report. This view offers an insight into the electrical engineering of a plant at any time and any place.
This extract provides a brief insight into the work of ALSTOM and/with AXAVIAseries. All necessary steps are made feasible with help of less measure. AXAVIAseries enables straightforward, transparent work in a complex world and ALSTOM project provides one of the cornerstones for their successful performance.

ALSTOM Power Austria GmbH ist Teil des ALSTOM Konzerns, einem weltweiten Marktführer im Energie- und Transportbereich. Mit rund 69 000 Mitarbeitern in über 70 Ländern.

Die Hauptgeschäftstätigkeit von ALSTOM Power Austria umfasst die Erstellung von Systemen und Anlagen zur Stromerzeugung, Kundenservice sowie Projektentwicklung und -finanzierung. Zahlreiche Referenzanlagen in Europa, aber auch weltweit, stellen dies unter Beweis. Rund 20% der weltweit gebauten Kraftwerke wurden von ALSTOM geliefert bzw. installiert. Durch diese, in vielen Jahren aufgebaute Kompetenz, kann ALSTOM die jeweils wirtschaftlichste und umweltfreundlichste Anlage planen und liefern.

ALSTOM investiert permanent in die Entwicklung umweltschonender Produkte und Prozesse, um seinen Kunden zukunftsweisende und umweltverträgliche Lösungen bieten zu können. Die Einsparung von Energie, die Reduzierung schädlicher Emissionen und die Reduktion der Lärmbelastung haben dabei oberste Priorität.In diesem umfangreichen Gebiet die Position des Marktführers leben zu können, bedarf es vieler starker Komponenten, die regelmäßig gewartet und dem Technologiefortschritt entsprechen müssen. Im Zuge der Erneuerung der veralteten Hardware, dem Betriebssystem und des Workmanagers hielt AXAVIAseries im Jahr 2006 Einzug bei ALSTOM Austri

Die vielschichtige Aufgabe umfasste für AXAVIA Software GmbH die Installation von AXAVIAseries, die Erschaffung einer Integrationsplattform für 4 Schnittstellen zu den bestehenden Softwarepakten SAP, Klemmleisteneditor, ELCAD und AUTOCAD und den Altdatentransfer.

Der Workmanager, der die Basis für die Arbeitsprozesse innerhalb Alstom darstellte wurde durch AXAVIAseriesersetzt. In diese neuartige durchgängige Plattform wurden alle bereits existierenden Daten übernommen um die lückenlose Aufzeichnung zu bewahren.

Die Implementierung der Schnittstellen in AXAVIAseries ist Vorrausetzung für das übergreifende Arbeiten innerhalb des ALSTOM Power Austria Unternehmens. Durch die gelenkige Software von AXAVIA wird das Wissen der vorhandenen Pakete vollständig verknüpft und allen Beteiligten transparent zugänglich gemacht. AXAVIAseries wurde somit Mittelpunkt der ALSTOM Projektorganisation, da der Datentransfer zwischen den unterschiedlichen Softwaresystemen über diese Ebene erfolgt.

Ein Beispiel aus der Praxis soll den Daten- und Dokumentenfluss und dessen Aufbewahrung bildlich darstellen:

In AUTOCAD entworfene Zeichnungen beziehen aus AXAVIAseriesdie Daten für die Schriftköpfe. Die aussagekräftigen Informationen stehen gebündelt auf der Zeichnung zur Verfügung. Die Darstellung erfolgt mittels AutoVue und erlaubt eine Voransicht.

Da bei Änderungen in AXAVIAseries ein Schriftkopfabgleich erfolgt, ist die Aktualität eines Dokuments auf der Zeichnung sofort ersichtlich. Es gibt Verweise auf Revisionen und die korrespondierende Dokumentation wer zu welchem Zeitpunkt, welche Veränderung vorgenommen hat. AutoVue unterstützt diese Modifikationen mit der hilfreichen Markup Funktion.

Die Verwahrung der Zeichnung findet klar ersichtlich Ihren Platz im Zeichnungsverzeichnis. Ein Schriftstück wird erkennbar unter definierten Bedingungen in Baumstruktur abgelegt und kann jederzeit gefunden und identifiziert werden. AXAVIAseriesDokumentenmanagement eliminiert mit diesen EinstellungenFehlerquellen, hervorgerufen durch zeitintensive Dokumentensuche oder Bearbeitung einer falschen Zeichnung.

Aus ELCAD (CAD/CAE Software für Elektrokonstruktionen) werden die Identifikationsnummern, technischen Strukturen und Stücklisten der Zeichnungen nach AXAVIAseries transferiert. Dies geschieht ebenfalls mit dem Materialstamm aus SAP. Bei Bedarf erstellt AXAVIAseries die Geräte- und Zeichnungslisten.

Eine weitere Ebene stellt der Klemmleisteneditor dar. Die Information des Auflegens der Kabel auf die Klemmen wird in diesem aufgezeichnet. Die Funktion der Klemme, der Ort und die Position werden mit Hilfe AXAVIAseries in der Datenbank segmentiert verwaltet und können in einer Tabelle übersichtlich dargestellt oder als Bericht aufbereitet werden. Diese Ansicht bietet zu jeder Zeit, an jedem Ort einen Einblick in die Elektrotechnik einer Anlage.

Dieser Auszug gewährleistet einen kurzen Einblick in das Arbeiten von ALSTOM und/mit AXAVIAseries. Es sind alle notwendigen Schritte mit Hilfe weniger Maßnahmen durchführbar. AXAVIAseries ermöglicht ein geradliniges transparentes Arbeiten in einer vielschichtigen Projektwelt und bietet ALSTOM einen Eckpfeiler für deren erfolgreichen Auftritt.